Question

Functionality similar to Beaver Themer 'Parts' ?

• 1 November 2021
  • 13 replies

Badge +2

Hello, I am new to Elementor. Having used Beaver Builder/Themer extensively previously. It seems to me there is nothing similar to Beaver Themer's (BT) 'parts', where you can add rows(sections) to pages/templates and specify WHEN and *WHERE exactly they should be on the page (*before header, after header, before content etc)

I have been advised to use 'Elementor Header & Footer Builder' plugin and use its blocks feature which apparently allows for this. It does seem a little clunky though as it means adding shortcodes on appropriate pages. 

Can someone knowledgeable with Elementor and BT confirm that this is this is the best method? Seems odd to me that Elementor does not have this built in like BT does and this extra plugin does not do it as easily as BT, but if this is the solution, i will have to go with it.

Many thanks in advance.

13 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

@Darryl Reubens You can load sections and drag and drop there where you want them to be if you need to. Perhaps it would be more helpful if you can tell us what you want to achieve so that we can point you in the right direction as Elementor plus Elementor Pro can do so very much.

Badge +2

Hi Susan,

As an example, using Beaver Themer I can create a saved row (section) and have it use dynamic content, say, featured image and a couple of custom fields creating with ACF. I can have this row then appear on all single pages that are the child pages of ‘Accommodation’ . With this method i would not have to visit each individual page, and paste a template and manually change the data. Thus saving myself a lot of time. 

Is this something that is possible in Elementor? 

Many thanks,
Darryl

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

@Darryl Reubens Yes I believe it is possible using “Dynamic Tags” but you may need to also add Custom Post Type UI plugin if you have not already done so).