Question

‘cannot create user’ message trying to load a Kit

Userlevel 1

I’m new to elementor but not a complete Wordpress beginner, I’ve tried resetting 2 different domains and fresh installing plugin and pro, deactivated and re-licensed, only need 1 site and even bought 3 license to try out other domain - all to no avail. The support team have acknowledged a problem elementor’s side…

anyone else with similar problem, how long will I have to wait do you think…?

best wishes

28 replies

I have the same issue when trying to connect to the template library. At first they said they are having a technical issue on their side, then told me to do the standard “delete all plugins and see if it helps.”

Still have not resolved the issue.

This is the response I received from tech support 

Thanks for contacting us.

I looked into it, and it seems that we're experiencing a technical issue which is the source of the problem. I truly apologize for the inconvenience and I assure you that our developers are working as we speak to get to the bottom of it.

An agent will update you as soon as this issue is resolved.

Thanks

Yes, I received the same on Friday, so the issue has been persisting at least since then. See below a few things they suggested we can try, but I doubt any of it will help - tried disactivating the plugins and it did not help.

/////////

Thank you for contacting us.
To troubleshoot this issue:
1. Make sure your plugins, themes, and WordPress versions are all updated.
2. Go to your WordPress Dashboard > Elementor > System Info, and check that your system follows all requirements.
3. If this doesn’t help, deactivate all your plugins (besides Elementor and Elementor Pro) to see if it helps. If it solves the issue, then reactivate them one by one to find the culprit.
4. If all fails, temporarily switch your theme to a standard WordPress theme, for example, Twenty Twenty, to see if it makes any difference.

Learn more here:
Connect To Template Library