Solved

Can't control the width of my Menu Bar

Userlevel 2
Badge

Hi, I’m new to Elementor, migrating over from DreamWeaver, so the learning curve is quite high.

I’m trying to create a blog site. So far I have a landing page (home page) and a Posts page that has several posts already on there. My site is www.gailsstory.com.

My main issue is the menu bar on my home page, which, once I get it displaying properly, I will copy this template over to every page. Right now, if you look at it, it is wider than the header, footer, and main text content on the page, and I can’t figure out why. For the header and footer, I have both of these set to “Boxed” on the Content Width area. Well, I also have the Menu Bar set to “Boxed” but it’s not behaving the same way, as you can see. How do I confine the width of the Menu Bar so that it lines up with the  Header and Footer, identically?

Second question: isn’t there a way in Elementor to tell it to “wrap” graphics around text, like there is in WordPress? There seems to be only limited options for alignment of graphics--either all the way across, top or bottom; the “in-line” option shrinks my logo down to nothing. I’d like it to be the same size as it is, just right-justified and wrapped in the final paragraph on the home page. This is easy to do in WordPress. I tried to do it there, but then I lost my Menu Bar.

Thank you for your help. I’ll probably need more as time goes on!

Gail

icon

Best answer by srivatsan 24 July 2021, 15:38

View original

15 replies

Userlevel 1

Maybe this can help you, on the menu bar you need to change the color is in the column not in the section.

Userlevel 2
Badge

I’m sorry, not sure I understand that.

Userlevel 1

What theme do you use? Themes usually also have content width settings.

Userlevel 2
Badge