Solved

Button hover animation stuck on grow?

Beginner here! I am having issues with disabling the "Hover Animation" from my buttons (all buttons). Regardless, whether I have the animation set to none or anything else, the button grows when hovering over it. I'm sure that I'm overlooking something, but any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

icon

Best answer by Doug O'Dell 7 June 2021, 21:17

View original

15 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Hi @DougO Design welcome to Community.

The Hover Effects https://elementor.com/help/hover-effects/ can be disabled in https://elementor.com/blog/v05-box-shadow-animations/

May be you have a WooCommerce site? in that case try to read this stackexchange post  https://wordpress.stackexchange.com/questions/346560/how-to-disable-the-hover-effect-in-wordpress-and-elementor on that they presente a CSS fix or also this stackoverflow post https://stackoverflow.com/questions/26754497/css-disable-hover-effect ever with others CSS suggests.

Userlevel 6
Badge +6

Hi @DougO Design Many themes overrides some styling options in Elementor (fonts, headings, buttons, colours … )

Try to go to Elementor/Settings and un-check this two option for colours and fonts 

Then open any of your pages with Elementor and click  bars in the upper left corner of the screen. This will lead you to a Settings panel, click on the Site settings options and under the Theme styles go to Buttons. There you can customise the look and feel of your buttons through the site.

Thank you for your replies! So far, none of the suggestions have worked in disabling the “grow” hover animation. There seems to be a “default” setting that I am unable to override or change.

I am using Elementor’s Hello theme and building my site from scratch, rather than utilizing the templates in hopes of better understanding how Elementor works.

Here’s what I’ve tried without success:

• Enabling and disabling default colors and fonts in Elementor settings