Solved

Archive vs Posts: when to use each.

• 2 December 2021
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +2

I have a “concept” doubt.

I´ve been reading and doing research ( https://elementor.com/help/posts-widget-pro-vs-archive-posts-widget-pro/ ) , but the doubt persists. Maybe it´s a dumb question, but it would be great to de-dumb myself through asking.

Which are the pros and cons of using Archive or Posts when setting up a Blog?

In which situations one is more convenient than the other?

Thank you!

icon

Best answer by Nacho Tomé 12 December 2021, 19:52

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +2

Hi Nacho,

what the advantages and disadvantages are, everyone must decide for themselves.
What do the others say?

Best Regards
Andi

Userlevel 1
Badge +2

Great answer for a philosophic debate, Andi. Not that much in this context.

As an Elementor newbie, my question aims to get some knowledge from more experienced users that can help me -and other newbies- understand the practical pros and cons of different ways of using the tools.

A musical example, in case the bottomline is still blurry:
Question: “Should I buy an electric guitar or an acoustic one?”

Useful answer: “If you are plannig to play in a rock band, the electric one may be a wise choice. If you are aiming to folk, the acoustic might me interesting”.

Useless answer: “everyone must decide for themselves which instrument is best for them”.

Userlevel 4
Badge +2

Hi Nacho,

yes i understand, sorry for my stupid answer, i will read through your question again and maybe answer it.

Best Regards
Andi

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

I have a “concept” doubt.

I´ve been reading and doing research ( https://elementor.com/help/posts-widget-pro-vs-archive-posts-widget-pro/ ) , but the doubt persists. Maybe it´s a dumb question, but it would be great to de-dumb myself through asking.

Which are the pros and cons of using Archive or Posts when setting up a Blog?

In which situations one is more convenient than the other?