Display products custom taxonomy

• 28 July 2021
  • 6 replies

Badge

Hi everybody,

I’ve been struggling with this for a while now and I need some help.

Currently I’m working on a bookshop ecommerce page where I’ve created a custom taxomony (using the CPT UI plugin) called Autori (it refers on authors of the books).

I would like to make a following pages/sections from that taxonomy:

1. An Autori page where I would show all authors on my website with thumbnail picture, and number of books.
  2. A single Autor page (template page) where I would show picture of author, biography and their books.
  3. Section in front page of several authors.

If somebody knows a solution to this, please help me. I'm still new to this.

Many thanks,

Robert

6 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +2

Sounds like you need a custom archive. Are you using Elementor Pro? I assume you are using Advanced Custom Fields as well.

I have the feeling that what you are asking for might require some custom development. I’ve made something less complex very recently and I needed to get my hands dirty in PHP.

Badge

Hi Nazrinn,

thanks on the reply.

Yes, I am using Elementor Pro. 

At this moment I have created a custom product taxonomy (book authors) and using the Elementor template I can make a custom taxonomy archive for each one of book authors.

Also, I would like to make one page where I would display all my book authors but I don’t know how to display it through Elementor.

Any advice on that or PHP is a solution?

Many thanks.

Robert

Userlevel 4
Badge +2

Hi Rober,

Sounds like you’d need some sort of archive for your author? As well as a single page for them.

Buckle up because the explanation below is going to get quite technical. It’s hard to explain it all in such a brief amount of text, but I’ll do my best.